THREE vice presidents: FE – Toni Pearce

fair trade unions, class rep systems – I get stuff done.
my passion lies in changes people’s lives. I’m not the person that sits at their college complaining about NUS. I’ve been the one to challenge the way things are – it’s not up to the VP FE to do it all.
When Leeds city college needed advice about mergers – I was there. I want to be there for you too. I was standing shoulder to shoulder at the national demo, but we need new tactics. If localism is what this government wants, localism is what we will give them.
What we dont need is another officer promising visits to campuses – if you need me I will bring the whole NEC with me, all 7 million students if needs be.
I will be doubling FE candidates at liberation meetings.
a vote for me is a vote for a real fight to save FE.

Leave a Reply

